Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Galliford's Restaurant & Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Brooke.Marston 2 days ago

ultimate martin

Went for Mother's Day Brunch and it was amazing. Great amount of food out and everything was delicious. The amount of desserts was impressive

Sjnydam13 5 days ago

CHEESE PIZZA

Amazing food. Not one bad meal. Anything is good to order there!!! Great atmosphere so unique!

Kas8888 6 days ago

HADDOCK SANDWICH

My husband and I ordered the Haddock sandwich and I had the sweet potato fries. The fries were the best sweet potato fries I have ever had. The haddock was crispy and juicy and delicious. We will definitely be back!

Srobinson0029 8 days ago

TURKEY AVOCADO CLUB WRAP

First time at Gallifords and i had a great time. Sat outside, good wine list and great food. Had the nachos and turkey club. Both were very good. The meals look delicious as they were being served to others and big portions. Next time I will try the Salmon. Our server was very nice also. Overall good experience. We Will definitely be back.

Beth.Trial 11 days ago

Quinoa Bowl

We had never been before but now we have been here THREE times in 2 weeks! This quinoa bowl is SO yummy !!!!! Many veggies, sweet potato, delicious sauce, and lots of quinoa!!! It is a HUGE portion and I like to add salmon to mine. I can't stop telling everyone I know how much we love this place! The restaurant is always clean, the staff are supper friendly and the environment ( even for those without kids who had not visited the zoo on these trips) is wonderful! We sat outside or behind the glass and watch the going's on outside. Thank Goodness for this 'new' place. It will forever be our favorite place !!! If you have not gone, go !!!! You will not regret it.

Shorty4172 13 days ago

BBQ Pulled Pork Mac and Cheese

The pulled pork was really good, it had the right about of BBQ sauce and it wasn't dry at all, the Mac and cheese was delicious as well, it had the right amount of sauce with it as well so it was perfect, it came with a corn on the cob and some cornbread as well, the whole meal was delicious and fantastic, I would definitely recommend it to someone and get it again.

Cafriend711 16 days ago

CLAM CHOWDER

Great clam chowder with plenty of clams, the right number of potatoes and just enough smoky bacon flavor! The chowder is creamy without being gooey. I'm a chowder snob and this one is very good!

Karin.Palumbo 17 days ago

HADDOCK SANDWICH

Got the haddock sandwich with blackened fish (instead of fried) and was absolutely delicious! I am a regular and I haven't had a dish that wasn't yummy. This, the fish tacos and salmon plates are my favorites. There was a salmon burger for a short time and wish that would be a regular menu item. So good! Home made potato chips! Yes please!

Spkjwag1 21 days ago

Grilled New York Bleu

I have tried many different items from the dinner menu and have never been disappointed. The quality is great and the portions are generous and the service is always terrific. The cocktails are delicious! Give it a try you will be glad you did!

Jlw3279 22 days ago

Buffalo Chicken Pizza

So good!

Bdpats 26 days ago

GALLIFORD'S NACHOS

Stacked and delicious, the plate is overflowing and the chips stay crunchy. Easily feeds 3, can't go wrong with this.

Kmdubowski 27 days ago

Cheese and Chacuterie Board

I recently joined a group of friends for the first time at Gallifords. We started with the Cheese and Chacuterie Board; paired with our favorite wines. I was pleasantly surprised on the variety of meats, cheeses and condiments. We sat outside and really enjoyed overlooking the zoo. We even had a beautiful Peacock stroll by. We also enjoyed a delicious pizza from the menu. I will definitely be returning to Gallifords. It was definitely an unexpected surprise at Southwick Zoo!

Taralee21180 27 days ago

BRISKET POUTINE

I love all the poutine selections they have throughout the year! It is my absolute favorite! I have never been disappointed yet when I come here, and my children also love it!

Coleen 29 days ago

Brisket Grilled Cheese

Incredibly Good! Loads of brisket pairing really well with the smoked gouda

Hotrodjm2880 about 1 month ago

Cheese and Chacuterie Board

Amazing! Definitely not your average cheese and meat plate. We could of had just this as a meal it was so big! There were 4 of us, and it was plenty for all to share. So yummy, would get it again for sure!

Reasha.Kling about 1 month ago

FISH TACOS

The blackened haddock fish tacos were delicious, the relish and salad accompaniments were just enough, but added to the overall flavor. The dinner, drinks and service were all 5 star. Will be back for another date night!

Linndoll94 about 1 month ago

Homemade Red Sangria

Have spent some awesome celebrations there with family this year. Always a pleasure... TY

Mleverlym about 1 month ago

CHEESE PIZZA

We enjoyed the Fire Grilled pizza and it was delicious. Galliford's has daily specialty pizzas, so we had one with Salami and that was delicious too. It is always nice to sit on the balcony overlooking the animals and enjoy a drink and try different items off the large menu.

Kellygirl2292 about 1 month ago

GALLIFORD'S NACHOS

We go to Gallifords every week. Always start with the Nachos. Huge Serving. Crispy and Tasty. Then we usually get a pizza -all are very good. Had the Mac and Cheese last week. Wow! Best I ever had. Burgers are also delicious. Add to this a healthy wine pour and you have a great go to restaurant!

Jessecurll about 2 months ago

Key Lime Martini

Galliford's is my go to restaurant for birthdays, Mother's Day, business lunches. The environment (rustic lodge setting) with solarium and outdoor deck overlooking the amazing zoo is second to none. The wait staff is wonderful - sure to be your friend by the time you leave and the new chef has really elevated the food and menu. I highly recommend trying for the first time or giving Galliford's a second try for your next night out, business lunch or special event.

Pauldouglasprovate 3 days ago

French Dip

We have been twice; once for lunch and also dinner. Each time I had the clam chowder (which should testify on its own account). Highly recommend the Buffalo Mac & Cheese. The French Dip is also excellent.

Janice 6 days ago

Cheese and Chacuterie Board

This was one of the most amazing boards I've had the pleasure of sharing. So pleasing to the eye and palate. Presentation on the slate board, fruits with chocolate drizzle, nuts and olives were most delicious! It was wonderful to hear it was all local farm cheeses and meats. I have been raving about it to everyone! What a find!

Mtully511363 8 days ago

RODEO BURGER

This burger was delicious and pefectly cooked. The sweet potato fries were a great addition as they are thick cut and tender!!

Taichiforyou 8 days ago

CREATE YOUR OWN PIZZA

You can taste the quality. Also bring it with you outside and listen to the music with a drink or two

Lynn 12 days ago

Grilled New York Bleu

Extraordinary steak cooked to rare perfection. The blue cheese added just the right zing. The entire meal was wonderful. We had been to Gallifords several times and suggested it for dinner when my brother and niece visited from California. Everyone was impressed and delighted. My neice had Tuna which was cooked to perfection as well. My brother had bourbon steak tips and they were delicious. All of the veggies are fresh and high quality. The wine and cocktails were varied and top-notch. We sat in the back, near a window. The view was excellent, the service superb.....the entire evening was superlative.

Fristythebell 15 days ago

BRISKET POUTINE

Amazing! I've had this menu item twice now and it does not dissapoint. It's definately for sharing and very filling but so much brisket on it.

Coleen 16 days ago

BBQ Pulled Pork Mac and Cheese

This dish was absolutely amazing!! The pulled pork was flavor and tender pairing incredibly well with the Mac & Cheese. Worth Every Calorie. Absolutely delicious.

Lemaytami 21 days ago

Pan seared mushroom chicken

This dish was absolutely delicious!! The chicken was so tender it pretty much melted in your mouth. So Good!!! I've been recommending it to everyone.

Tethier5 22 days ago

Honey Sriracha Salmon

I was sad that I was too full to eat the whole thing. DELICIOUS!

Edsondavid123 23 days ago

BBQ Pulled Pork Mac and Cheese

just asked my husband how many stars we should give after we immensely enjoyed our dinner at Gallifords. It went like this: Me: "so we are giving it five stars?" Him: "hell to the f*cking yes!" Well then. But, in all seriousness, it was a delightful meal. Saturday night (prom weekend), it was super busy, so we waited about 30 minutes and I had a drink from the bar. Love the vibe of the place despite the extremely drunk and singing (read: screaming) women at the bar having come in already inebriated from Keeneland and continued their lavish enjoyment at the bar. Even though it was crazy and our server, was really helpful in telling us about the dishes because we were really having a hard time deciding! She was also very on top of our little table for two even though she had a lot going on. We started with the Firecracker Shrimp and were spicy but very tasty. Also I think a large portion for $10. Definitely recommend. We also tried the Nachos- ok, so hubs did. They were meh to me - I mean how epic can Nachos?? Whatevs, he liked them. Hubby and I both had the pulled pork Mac n cheese as a main (even though he hates when I order the same as he did - too bad, grumpy pants!) and it was reaallllllly good. Super creamy, salty, sweet, savory goodness. And it was just so comforting! Thanks for a great experience, we will be back when we're in town!

Guest 27 days ago

PENNE CHICKEN

Had this tonight, came out beautifully and was great in the cream sauce. I'd recommend it and plan on getting it again!

Ctreen 27 days ago

Crab Crusted Haddock

The crab crusted haddock was simply delicious. The fish was cooked perfectly with crab on top and tiny edible violets adding color and was an unexpected accompaniment. The sides were tri color fingerling potatoes and sauteed spinach. Both were cooked al dente, exactly the way l love them. The meal was large enough that l will have left overs as a lunch also. We ate our meal on the seasonal deck overlooking Southwick Zoo. The ambiance at Gallifords is warm and inviting. As we were leaving after a very enjoyable meal l promised myself that l would be back...soon!

Alan 29 days ago

Buffalo Chicken Mac and Cheese

This is the best Buffalo mac &cheese I have had anywhere. Hands down. Delicious flavors without being scorching hot. Portion size was very generous and enough for two good-sized meals. Great addition to the menu. We were with a group and two of us ordered the BM&C and we both raved about it!

Hotrodjm2880 about 1 month ago

Drunken Mussels

Had this the other night as my entree, was super yummy! Mussels were nice and big, no broken or unopened shells, sauce was really tasty and was great sopping up with the crusty bread. Would definitely order again, and even though it was an appetizer, it was enough for a meal!

Patty about 1 month ago

CREATE YOUR OWN PIZZA

Galliford's has easily become my "go-to" restaurant! Love the atmosphere inside as well as out. A great spot for a fun evening with friends or a romantic dinner - the sunset never disappoints! Fabulous food, fabulous drinks, fabulous location!

Kdr6449 about 1 month ago

Bourbon Steak Tips

Absolutely delicious!!!! Atmosphere and service was incredible.. Definitely will be going back.. it's a #10!!!!!

Kelee1052 about 1 month ago

FISH TACOS

Great food, great drinks, great staff and great atmosphere.

Jmd13444 about 1 month ago

CHICKEN & ARUGULA

We visited your restaurant on a sunset serenade night. All the food we ordered was delicious, ingredients were fresh and tasty. Service was excellent. Views of the zoo were nice also while dining. Will visit again soon!

Lizzie about 1 month ago

BRISKET POUTINE

Hands down, the best poutine I've had. Everything is just right and shareable and on those bad days, it makes the perfect entree if you don't feel like sharing!

Kangarookaren about 2 months ago

BRISKET POUTINE

Brisket poutine, you taste is extremely good. Brisket poutine, I will love you like I should. Brisket Poutine, so cheesy & your gravy so very brown. Brisket poutine, I will always want you around.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA