Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Galliford's Restaurant & Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kulikjen 1 day ago

THE QUATRO

Love this pizza! 4 different pizzas in one! Love trying them all and great to share!

Shhug 4 days ago

CALAMARI

I loved their crispy calamari. Best in 50 miles. That and a grey goose martini-I'm a happy camper!

Jadomings 11 days ago

Brown Sugar Glazed Pork Chop

The corn pudding side dish was one of the beat things I've ever had! Delicious!

L.M.Deramo3903 15 days ago

Bourbon Steak Tips

I have been to Galliford's for lunches and dinners. I brought a large group for Christmas dinner and it was fantastic. The restaurant was decorated beautifully. The food is absolutely delicious and the service is excellent. The staff was attentive yet unobtrusive. The revolving seasonal menu is delightful.The Zoo itself is a wonderful place. Thank you for sharing your food and fun!

Guest 25 days ago

GALLIFORD'S BURGER

Galliford's burgers are the best! It is the only place besides my own home that cooks it perfectly well-done 100% of the time. Classic burger with a side of onion rings-simply the best!

Lindsjco 27 days ago

BUTTERMILK FRIED CHICKEN

Honestly, I cried myself to sleep for a week after eating this because it was SO GOOD, but I live 2+ hours away and have to live without it until my next visit to Mendon. When I say so good, I mean SO FREAKING GOOD!!!!

Joni about 1 month ago

GALLIFORD'S NACHOS

Heaping pile of goodness! Great for sharing with a couple friends!

Danielle about 1 month ago

Clam Cakes & Chowder

Best clam chowder in the Blackstone Valley! This is my boyfriend and I's favorite restaurant! They provide great service each visit & food is always up to par. Between the elegant, yet rustic feel overlooking the zoo; it makes an overall great experience for any age!

Theericgoldmann about 1 month ago

NY SIRLOIN

I love this place! The atmosphere and the food are both worth coming in for. The portion sizes also made me very happy.

Deannalefrancois about 1 month ago

CREATE YOUR OWN PIZZA

You can't go wrong with the Create Your Own Pizza option! The portion size is huge and there are so many toppings to choose from - the crust is also delicious! I'm a big fan of ricotta, mozzarella and provolone on mine with the house made tomato sauce.

Kvautrain about 1 month ago

GRILLED CHEESE*

I have never had a bad meal here ! The grilled cheese is amazing! And you are able to get it with short rib or my favorite which is with pulled pork.. you can also get it with homemade potato chips or French fries. It is such a tasty and filling meal

Stephd8 about 1 month ago

NY SIRLOIN

This dish was delicious! It was cooked perfectly for my liking which is medium. I also ordered the asparagus which was also cooked the way I like it, not over done but had the crunch! And I also paired it with the jasmine rice. Can't go wrong, over all we had a wonderful meal, enjoyed a great bottle of wine and our waitress was great. She was attentive, and personable! I'm definitely going back!

Abrousseau about 2 months ago

SPINACH ARTICHOKE DIP

The spinach artichoke dip here is the best around. It arrives hot and creamy. Perfect blend of cheeses! We order this appetizer almost every time we come for dinner (which averages at least once a month)! Order this, you won't be disappointed!!!

Wendolynkennedy about 2 months ago

CHICKEN & ARUGULA

Absolutely delicious! Love the atmosphere and, the staff. We're so lucky to live close by.

Cbailey1616 about 2 months ago

CEDAR PLANK SALMON

Gallifords is our favorite area restaurant. The fish is always fresh. We love to sit at the tables overlooking the zoo. The waitstaff is very friendly and attentive. If you're a food lover then this is the place to go.

Joni about 2 months ago

PENNE CHICKEN

Hubby got this in the wine sauce without chicken (vegetarian). The dish was ok, not his favorite but he ate almost all of it. A little too expensive ($22) for just pasta and veggies.

Joni about 2 months ago

SPINACH ARTICHOKE DIP

I've never tried artichokes before. This was a true test for me. It was delicious!! Perfect on a cold rainy night! A must try!

Tllegare 3 months ago

SHORT RIB POUTINE

My favorite item on the menu! Terrific paired with the garden salad.

Ecbelliveau 2 days ago

BRISKET POUTINE

Really tasty brisket poutine! We had it the first day it was on the menu and loved every bite! Big enough to share too. I can't wait to order it next time we visit!

Suzie.Macaskill 8 days ago

Meatlover's Pizza

Had this delicious pizza with the option of the cauliflower crust. Very generous toppings and good size. Had 2 slices left to take home.

Kj42483 11 days ago

THE GOAT

Finally ate at Gallifords today. Everything we had was delicious (brisket poutine, the goat salad and the tree hugger pizza)!! The salad was so unique and tasty! The restaurant itself is beautiful and our server was awesome. Great personality and great service. We will definitely be back!!

Joni 24 days ago

Buffalo Chicken Mac and Cheese

Tried this new menu item tonight! It did not disappoint! It was AMAZING!! My new "go to" dish! Wonderful addition to the menu. Great comfort food!

Mlc1723 25 days ago

CAESAR

One of the best caesar salads around, top it off with salmon, it's PERFECT!!! the only place I order my salmon from. Nachos are fantastic as well... and the bartenders are the BEST!! Thank you for having such a great selection of food / drink along with a friendly staff!

Jpneal about 1 month ago

BUTTERMILK FRIED CHICKEN

Good sandwich and bread pudding desert. Great atmosphere. Perfect service. Lovely restaurant,

Kwest8622 about 1 month ago

Classic Burger

This may be my favorite restaurant in New England the food is fantastic, the atmosphere is just as good and being able to look out at the zoo feeling like you are in a tree house is probably the best part. Wish we lived closer to enjoy more often!

Danielle about 1 month ago

CLAM CHOWDER

BEST clam chowder in the Blackstone Valley! Great service everytime. Galliford's elegant yet rustic feel, overlooking the zoo makes it an overall great experience for all ages. It is my boyfriend and I's favorite restaurant!

Barnesannie about 1 month ago

BBQ CHICKEN

We had the best day! Celebrating my mother's 65th birthday with her grandchildren. Party of 12, with 6 kids after a fun filled beautiful sunny day at the zoo! Perfect table, fabulous server, great menu and wine list made for such a memorable experience. We decided this was going to be a yearly experience. Thank you!

Ladycody about 1 month ago

PASTRAMI REUBEN

I'm a sucker for a good Reuben and Gallifords has one of the best I've ever eaten (and I've had plenty)...served with home-made chips that are amazing as well. This is now my go-to spot whenever that particular craving strikes.

Kfitzgibbon10 about 1 month ago

GRILLED SWORDFISH

We ate yesterday early evening and despite the large crowd, food was perfectly made and well timed when being served. The swordfish was excellent. We will recommend Galliford's to all our friends! Thanks, Kevin

Ssavary2 about 1 month ago

MEATLOAF

It is so nice to be able to go out and have such a variety of menu the meatloaf was delicious not something you can get at many restaurants. We have friends who love higher end dining and we tend to be more meat and potato end it was such a pleasure for us all to be able to sit down and eat the way we like. And of course it was delicious

Amosvanderv about 2 months ago

SHORT RIB POUTINE

Absolutely sinful... 5 stars..... Perfectly sized french fries, smothered with yummy braised short rib meat, loaded with delicious cheese curd, covered with the most delicious gravy I've ever had, and topped with fresh scallions.....Perfection.

Krose1116 about 2 months ago

BRAISED SHORT RIBS

My husband had this meal tonight and after eating it said... "That was the best meal I've ever had!!" It was paired so well with its sides and melted in your mouth. A MUST HAVE! Delicious!

Lbailey2025 about 2 months ago

SPINACH ARTICHOKE DIP

This spinach dip was so good! The cheats that came with it were great too. Will definitely be ordering this next time we visit. The service was awesome and I really like the whole atmosphere of the restaurant. We like to take guests that visit us to this restaurant.

Joni about 2 months ago

STEAK BOMB

Delicious!!! Nicely shaved beef, enough cheese, toasted roll and peppers/onions (I don't eat mushrooms). This was the Bomb!!

Guest 2 months ago

SHORT RIB POUTINE

Very salty, but delicious and a large portion.